|
"That's the thought of some of us, but other point out the other big cards 2-Fer, Tantrum, Fists of Fury, say specifically Dodge, Blocks, but Big Combo doesn't make that distinction it justs says any two defense cards. I think most of the folks I've seen on the net play it Dodge, Blocks, but we were looking for a concise ruling from Atlas to settle the in game disagreements." Well, if you look at FREEDOM on the S&S expansion rules, it specifically says "The FREEDOM card counters the following: GRAB, CHOKE, HEADLOCK, TIME OUT, or WEDGY." Nothing about a BIG COMBO at all... (back page, top lefthand corner) Likewise, the DISARM rules state: "This card is played agains any Weapon Card attack...." Since BIG COMBO isn't a Weapon Card, it doesn't apply... So... personally, I'd take that as a pretty concise ruling... JMHO...
|