A Winter's Tale

Part III of the Four Seasons Tetrology

A Winter’s Tale at a Glance

  • Experience the unique epic tales of Ars Magica with the third book in a four-volume adventure series for third edition.
  • Tell the tale of a powerful covenant as it grows from Spring through Winter and beyond over the course of many years.
  • This series of interconnected stories has the characters fighting to save their covenant — and the world — from diabolists.

An Autumn Story: More about A Winter’s Tale

Enjoy a ready-to-go epic saga with this third volume in the Four Seasons Tetralogy for Ars Magica third edition. This saga was built to allow players to experience the life cycle of a covenant over the passage of years without all of the preparation usually needed to make that happen.

In A Winter’s Tale, the players must shepherd their covenant from Autumn to Winter via a series of small, interconnected adventures. A band of diabolists conspires to bring about Armageddon, and your covenant is at the center of their plans. Can you stop them and keep your covenant from complete destruction?

A Winter’s Tale is out of print. It requires Ars Magica third edition to play.

A Winter’s Tale: Contents

  • Preface
  • The Saga
  • The Earth Bears Fruit
  • Plague’s Revenge
  • Thief in the Shadows
  • The Race for the Shard
  • The Seven Signs
  • Giving the Devil His Due
  • The Final Chapter
  • Appendix: Devil’s Advocate
  • Index

Vital Stats

Author: Ken Cliffe
MSRP: $12.95 (softcover, out of print), $9.95 (PDF)
Atlas Stock #: AG0502
ISBN: 1-56504-001-5
Format: 96 pages, 8.5” x 11”, perfect bound
Release Date: 1990

Sign Up for Our Newsletter